This page includes information about how and when to remove or make breaking changes to GitLab features.
It's important to understand the difference between deprecation and removal:
Deprecation is the process of flagging/marking/announcing that a feature will be removed in a future version of GitLab.
Removal is the process of actually removing a feature that was previously deprecated.
When can a feature be deprecated?
A feature can be deprecated at any time, provided there is a viable alternative.
When can a feature be removed/changed?
See our Release and Maintenance policy.